Experience so far
So are they good ..YES, do they work... YES,Infact they do exactly what they say they do,the only down side are the instructions and thats the PRINT size its a little small,I'd strongly recommend downloading them of the Pixel web site :)
the Build is a lot better than i thought ,the transmitter,being metal and the receiver still plastic but feels a lot stronger than some others out there
In Use its a little fiddly but seeing as I've only used the set ONCE! I can't really complain its more the user and not the product but i'm sure with a few more use's I'll be a dab hand at changing the setting to what i require,talking of the settings, in ITTL I was surprised that I had NO overexposure or underexposure they really did work as though the flash was on camera,in testing I did go the total wrong way in setting the camera to near impossible settings meaning shutter and aperture combinations being either too low and high or visa versa and the occasional this will be so wrong its not going to work but....it did !!
in Manual mode working the flash from the camera/transmitter there was no complaint It worked and work very well another no complaint
The camera in use was Nikon D700 and Nikon 70- 200 lens and flash was nikon SB 900 in test video one flash was bare for most of the time then with a stofen/omni bounce and in the 10 Min Shoot a 36 " shoot through Umbrella was used in some shots and flash,a stofen/omni was used when on the flash to spread the light in the brolly , as for camera setting in the test vid i shouted out most all setting and pictures are attached to that post.
So overall the King pro is easy to use (be easier when used more) and being cheaper than some other makers out there its NOT a case of you get what you pay for ! its why pay more for the same thing,if you have a Nikon or Canon or any camera that these are made for i'd personally say BUY them :) and NO im not being payed to say that they do what they are made to do and its thumbs up !!
Scroll down the page for the videos and pictures ..Thanks for popping in :)
Pictures and Video's below this post,a new shoot using only ITTL and one in pure manual mode soon (i hope )
No comments:
Post a Comment